A Simple Life


Memories

Justmemusings

I grew up in a country home on a gravel road. I ate fish my Daddy caught at least 3 days a week. We didn’t lock our doors. It just wasn’t needed. My school had 13 people in my class. It was a simple life.

My family ate lunch at my grandmother’s house every day, as did my three Uncles and their families. We all gathered every day. It was a simple life.

I spent summers bare foot, riding bicycles, running through ditches, and catching crawdeads. I rode in the back of the truck when we went to town each week. I had a dog named Jack. It was a simple life.

I strive to teach my children that same simplicity. Life is more than money, name brands, possessions, and popularity. Life is meant to be simple.

image

Photo by: skitterphoto

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

