For Your Name’s Sake ~


I need to consider my relationship with my Lord.

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

For Your Name's Sake ~ CHRISTian poetry by deborah ann

For Your name’s sake,
I will follow after You
for the sake of Your name
to Your paths I’ll be true.

For Your name’s sake,
I will go though the fire
for the sake of Your name
I’ll do what You desire.

For Your name’s sake,
I will be humble and meek
for the sake of Your name
Your purpose I will seek.

For Your name’s sake,
I will remain faithful
for the sake of Your name
in hard times I’ll be grateful.

For Your name’s sake,
I will give You my praise
for the sake of Your name
I will follow all Your ways.

~~~~~~

Psalm 23:3

” He restoreth my soul:
he leadeth me in the paths
of righteousness for
his name’s sake.”

King James Version
Public Domain

Copyright 2016
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

