Are you crying?


Tender memories

Small Town Browns

In just a month and a half, our sweet little Chloe will graduate from preschool.  She’s a rambunctious mess with a tender heart and an imagination bigger than the oceans.  I’m not ready.  She’s no longer my baby girl, and I never thought it would happen this quickly.  We got the note from her teacher a week or two ago about upcoming events at school, including preschool graduation, and that’s when it all started to sink in.

I began texting my family to let them know to mark their calendars when I reminded myself I should call my Papaw.  He’s been to each of my nephews’ preschool graduations, camera in hand, big smile on his face.  And then the tears began to fall.

I don’t usually cry about stuff.  I can list, over the last ten years, the few moments in life that I’ve cried over.  When my Papaw passed away last month, I didn’t cry.   He had…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

