An Unexpected Lesson in Life


Morning Story and Dilbert

Vintage Dilbert March 6, 2008 Vintage Dilbert
March 6, 2008

I met an old man today while waiting for my prescription at King Soopers.

He was huffing and puffing, tired from pushing his walker around the store. So he took a seat in the chair next to me, almost taking me out with his elbows as he sat down laboriously.

I was already irritated. I have an ear infection, and the pain can be excruciating if you’ve ever had one, so the last thing I wanted to do was listen.

But, whether I wanted to listen or not, this man decided to talk to me anyway. He told me he wasn’t getting a prescription today, but that he simply wanted to sit down while his wife finished shopping because he was old and tired.

He asked what was wrong with me.

“Ear infection,” I said.

Then he asked if I was married.

I told him…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

